MEET OUR STAFF

Sara McEwen, MD, MPH

Sara McEwen, MD, MPH

Executive Director

sara@govinst.org
919.256.7418
Anthony S. McLeod

Anthony S. McLeod

Associate Executive Director

anthony@govinst.org
919.256.7417
Candace Jackson

Candace Jackson

Director of Finance

candace@govinst.org
919.256.7420
Shaquita Basemore

Shaquita Basemore

Director of Human Resources

Valerie Rushing

Valerie Rushing

Accounting Specialist

Avery Whittemore

Avery Whittemore

Operations and Program Assistant

avery@govinst.org
919.256.7419

Pollen Williamson

Pollen Williamson

PROJECT DIRECTOR - PHYSICIAN INITIATIVES

pollen@govinst.org
919.256.7411

Jeremy Croom, MPA

Jeremy Croom, MPA

Addiction Medicine Special Projects Coordinator

jeremy@govinst.org
919.256.7415

Amy Johnson

Amy Johnson

Communications Manager

amy@govinst.org
919.256.7414

Alex O'Neil

Alex O'Neil

PROJECT COORDINATOR

alex@govinst.org
919.256.7421

Dave Roddenberry

Dave Roddenberry

Veteran and Military Programs Director

dave@govinst.org
919.256.7412

Simran Olivares

Simran Olivares

Veteran and Military Programs Assistant

simran@govinst.org
919.256.7413

Kristen Hunt

Kristen Hunt

SPF-RX Prevention Coordinator

kristen@govinst.org
919.256.7422

Anna Stanley

Anna Stanley

Opioid Use Disorder Clinical Treatment Specialist

anna.stanley@dhhs.nc.gov
984.289.1511 / 919.256.7425

David Haywood

David Haywood

Synar Coordinator

david.haywood@dhhs.nc.gov
919.715.5989 / 919.256.7424