MEET OUR STAFF

Sara McEwen, MD, MPH

Sara McEwen, MD, MPH

Executive Director

sara@govinst.org
919.256.7418

Anthony S. McLeod

Anthony S. McLeod

Associate Executive Director

anthony@govinst.org
919.256.7417

Candace Jackson

Candace Jackson

Director of Finance

candace@govinst.org
919.256.7420

Shaquita Basemore

Shaquita Basemore

Director of Human Resources

shaquita@govinst.org
919.256.7416

Amy Johnson

Amy Johnson

Communications Manager

amy@govinst.org
919.256-7414

Trina Titus

Trina Titus

SCHOLARSHIP & CONTINUING EDUCATION COORDINATOR

trina@govinst.org
919.256.7413

Pollen Williamson

Pollen Williamson

PROJECT DIRECTOR - PHYSICIAN INITIATIVES

pollen@govinst.org
919.256.7411

Amy Morris

Amy Morris

OPIOID USE DISORDER CLINICAL TREATMENT SPECIALIST

amy.morris@dhhs.nc.gov
984.289.1511

Victoria Eichorn

Victoria Eichorn

OPERATIONS & FINANCE ASSISTANT

victoria@govinst.org
919.256.7410

Kendall Wood

Kendall Wood

PROJECT DIRECTOR - SPF-RX

kendall@govinst.org
919.256.7415

Alex Watkins

Alex Watkins

PROGRAM ASSISTANT

alex@govinst.org
919.256.7421

Olaunda Green, MA, CTTS

Olaunda Green, MA, CTTS

PROJECT DIRECTOR - TOBACCO EDUCATION

olaunda.green@dhhs.nc.gov
919.715.2339

Katherine Arsenault

Katherine Arsenault

PROJECT DIRECTOR - MAT-PDOA

katherine.arsenault@dhhs.nc.gov
919.404.9509

John Womble

John Womble

CSRS PROGRAM CONSULTANT

johnny.womble@dhhs.nc.gov
919.715.2033

John J. Simmons, Sr.

John J. Simmons, Sr.

FDA Tobacco Compliance Assistant Program Coordinator

john.simmons@dhhs.nc.gov
919.715.2264

Misha Lars

Misha Lars

FDA Tobacco Compliance Program Coordinator

misha.lars@dhhs.nc.gov
919.715.2238

David Haywood

David Haywood

FDA Inspections Program Project Manager

david.haywood@dhhs.nc.gov
919.715.5989

Alex A. Akushevich

Alex A. Akushevich

CSRS DATA ANALYST

alex.a.akushevich@dhhs.nc.gov
919.715.2086